RESOLUTION NO. <u>28-333</u>

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING, REAPPOINTING AND /OR REMOVING A DIRECTOR OR DIRECTORS TO THE CITY OF PORT ARTHUR SECTION 4A ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS (REQUESTED BY COUNCILMEMBERS HENDERSON, ALBRIGHT AND WISE)

WHEREAS, the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation was created by Ordinance No. 96-08; and

WHEREAS, the following persons are the current directors for the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation:

DIRECTOR	POSIT	ION:	TER	4 EX	PIRES:
Position	1	Carolyn Guillory	May	31,	2011
Position	2	Doris N. Green	May	31,	2010
Position	3	Keith Daws	May	31,	2011
Position	4	Kaprina Frank	May	31,	2009
Position	5	Eli Roberts	May	31,	2008
Position	6	Kelly Shanks	May	31,	2010
Position	7	Richard Wycoff	May	31,	2010
Position	8	Roosevelt Petry	May	31,	2011
Mayor		*Graciella Alverez (who has resigned)	May	31,	2009

and;

WHEREAS, Board members can be removed by vote of City Council;
and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Wise is recommending Kerry Thomas be the Director for Position 7 instead of Richard Wycoff; and z.pr14829_updated

WHEREAS, Councilmember Henderson, Position 8, is requesting that Keith Daws be his appointee; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Albright, District 3, is requesting that Roosevelt Petry, Jr. be his appointee;

WHEREAS, Graciella Alverez has resigned.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PORT ARTHUR:

Section 1. That the facts and opinions in the preamble are true and correct.

Section 2. That Richard Wycoff is herein removed as a director in Position 7 of the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation and appointed to Position 5 by Councilmember Beard.

<u>Section 3.</u> That the following persons shall therefore be the directors for the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation:

DIRECTOR POSITION:			TERM EXPIRES:		
Daniel a	a				
Position 1	Carolyn Guillory	May	31,	2011	
Position 2	Doris N. Green	May	31,	2010	
Position 3	Roosevelt Petry, Jr.*	May	31,	2011	
Position 4	Kaprina Frank	May	31,	2009	
Position 5	Richard Wycoff	May	31,	2011	
Position 6	Kelly Shanks	May	31,	2010	
Position 7	Kerry Thomas	May	31,	2010	
Position 8	Keith Daws **	May	31,	2011	
Mayor	***	May	31,	2009	

- * serving out the term of Keith Daws
- ** serving out the term of Roosevelt Petry, Jr.
- *** will serve out the term of Graceiella Alvarez

Section 3. That a copy of the caption of this Resolution be spread upon the Minutes of the Corporation.

READ, ADOPTED AND APPROVED on this adday of

A.D., 2008, at a Meeting of the City Council of
the City of Port Arthur, by the following vote: AYES:

Mayor Frince, Mayor for Tom Chadman;

Council mombers Segle, Albright, Bland
Williamson, Wise of Henderson.

NOES: None

ATTEST:

ACTING CITY SECRETARY

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Mun Soboli

CITY ATTORNEY

APPROVED FOR ADMINISTRATION:

CITY MANAGER

z.pr14829_updated