P. R. No. 14868 08/12/08 ts updated

RESOLUTION NO. 08-346

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING AND/OR REAPPOINTING A DIRECTOR OR DIRECTORS TO THE CITY OF PORT ARTHUR SECTION 4A ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS (REQUESTED BY MAYOR PRINCE)

WHEREAS, the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation was created by Ordinance No. 96-08; and

WHEREAS, the following persons are the current directors for the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation:

DIRECTOR POSITION:

TERM EXPIRES:

Position	1	Carolyn Guillory	May	31,	2011
Position	2	Doris N. Green	May	31,	2010
Position	3	Roosevelt Petry, Jr.	May	31,	2011
Position	4	Kaprina Frank	May	31,	2009
Position	5	Richard Wycoff	May	31,	2011
Position	6	Kelly Shanks	May	31,	2010
Position	7	Kerry Thomas	May	31,	2010
Position	8	Keith Daws	May	31,	2011
Mayor			May	31,	2009

and;

WHEREAS, Graciella Alverez has resigned from the position that was originally appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council; and

z.pr14868_updated

WHEREAS, Mayor Prince is requesting that Eli Roberts, be her appointee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF PORT ARTHUR:

Section 1. That the facts and opinions in the preamble are true and correct.

<u>Section 2</u>. That Eli Roberts is herein appointed by Mayor Prince.

<u>Section 3.</u> That the following persons shall therefore be the directors for the City of Port Arthur Section 4A Economic Development Corporation:

DIRECTOR POSITION:

TERM EXPIRES:

Position 1	Carolyn Guillory	May 31, 2011
Position 2	Doris N. Green	May 31, 2010
Position 3	Roosevelt Petry, Jr.	May 31, 2011
Position 4	Kaprina Frank	May 31, 2009
Position 5	Richard Wycoff	May 31, 2011
Position 6	Kelly Shanks	May 31, 2010
Position 7	Kerry Thomas	May 31, 2010
Position 8	Keith Daws	May 31, 2011
Mayor	Eli Roberts*	May 31, 2009

* will serve out the term of Graceiella Alvarez

<u>Section 4.</u> That a copy of the caption of this Resolution be spread upon the Minutes of the Corporation.

READ, ADOPTED AND APPROVED on this day of ___, A.D., 2008, at a Meeting of the City Council of

z.pr14868_updated

the City of Port Arthur, by the following vote: AYES: Mayor Prince, Mayor the Tem Chatman, Councilmembers 2 flood wise and gles -Honderson

NOES: //oue mi Prince Mayor

ATTEST:

ACTING CITY SECRETA

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Mar Scholon

CITY ATTORNEY

APPROVED FOR ADMINISTRATION:

CTTY M